About Me

17 Mar


Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog! I’m Courtney, I’m a runner, and that picture above is of me. Just in case you didn’t figure that out. J
I’m a typical high school junior trying to balance school, exercise, and actually having a social life. I’m fairly smart, but usually don’t act that way. I want to get into a good college and major in neuroscience, exercise kinesiology, physical therapy, or nursing. I think it’s very interesting how our bodies work. I also love to bake; you’ll be seeing plenty of recipes posted here.

My Story:

I never was a sporty kid, preferring ballet to basketball. When I entered high school, I found a love for running. After a great year of cross-country and track, I found out I have a strange nervous-system disorder that causes my heart to beat too fast when I stand up. I sometimes faint, and have even had three seizures in the past year because of it. Since I’ve developed this condition, school sports are just too hard on my body. I’m always exhausted by the time school is over, and don’t want to risk my safety by running off-campus. But I’m not one to give up (ever), so what did I do? I joined a fancy-shmancy fitness center, and am devoted to getting really REALLY in shape. I want strong arms and a six-pack!

Exercise and Such:

I love all types of exercise unless they involve hand-eye coordination, of which I don’t have. Running, biking, swimming, ellipticizing, Pilates- anything goes! As long as it keeps my short attention span, I’m in. As for food, I try to eat healthy, but I have a weakness for anything with peanut butter or chocolate! And if you were wondering, yes, I have had blogs before, but as I’m entering a new stage of my life, I decided it was time to start fresh. Thanks for reading, and check back soon!

~Courtney

Leave a Reply

