Fashionable?

20 Mar

I try to be fashionable.

And I’ll admit- I like to look good while I’m working out. No loose, baggy clothes, no sweatpants, and matching shirts/shorts. It just makes me feel better and like people won’t be looking at me for dressing strangely, especially when I’m doing the adductor.

Say it with me now: awkward. Anyway, I get most of my stuff in heaven, aka Target.

Their clothing is cheap, cute, and just as good as more expensive brands. Let’s start with the base layer, shall we?

 

These are great! They come in a huge variety of sizes; so anyone can fit into them. Including this little dotty number. The best part is that they don’t have a super-thick elastic band, which usually suffocates me!

Next comes the top. I like these because they’re basic, tight-fitting, and come in plenty of colors and prints. Target releases new ones every few weeks, but they all fit the same way, so you don’t need to try one on every time you want to buy one. Some varieties have shelf bras inside, and some don’t, so you can decide what you’re more comfortable with. Or be like me and pick the prettiest colors, then cut off the shelf bras with scissors. I won’t judge.

These shorts are nice, too. Also- many color options. 😀

Yay! Speaking of exercise, today’s workout consisted of…

  • 30 mins. Elliptical- Level 8
  • 34 Laps Swimming

I meant to do 30 laps, but ended up doing 34. Oh well, the more the merrier!

Leave a Reply

