Tests and Such

25 Apr

Seeing as I haven’t posted in a few days, you’re probably wondering what I’ve been up to.  Or you just watched my blog get lower and lower on your Google Reader.  Anyway, my life these past few days can be summed up in these.

There’s nothing like AP US history and AP Chemistry to really brighten up a girl’s mood.  With the AP tests fast approaching, the work is only going to get worse.  For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, the AP tests are super-hard subject tests that you can opt to take.  If you get a good score, you can send it to colleges and possibly get college credit.  Each test is 3 1/2 hours long and is the definition of “stress”.  I don’t like them, but I send in the $80 (!!!) per test and take them anyway.  Moving right along…

 

2 product reviews!!  Oh my gosh!

 

ThinkThin Chunky Peanut Butter Bar

This bar is full of protein and has 0g of sugar.  Of course, this means it contains sugar alcohols, but I’ll take my chances since it’s delicious!  This bar is like a giant peanut butter cup (it’s chocolate-covered) and it leaves you feeling full for a long time.  Definite winner!

 

Dannon Greek Yogurt

 

Dannon

Though I was happy with the lower price of this yogurt, I wasn’t a fan of the taste.  I got the vanilla, and it was too sweet and fake-tasting to me.  On the other hand; if you’re making the “transition” to Greek yogurt, I’d recommend you try this one first because it’s more reminiscent of regular yogurt.  It also contained more sugar than I would like, and didn’t have as much protein as my beloved Chobani.  I’d like to try the Yoplait Greek yogurt, too.

 

I feel like this post is missing something.

hippo

Much better.  This is what I do when I can’t read the ^above^ books anymore. 🙂

5 Responses to “Tests and Such”

  1. soundztastee April 25, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    Good luck with the studies, I remember studying for my AP exam, now 6 years ago! Can’t believe it’s been so long!!

    • Courtney April 25, 2010 at 1:38 am #

      You lucky duck! Which one did you take?

  2. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen) April 25, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my site today. I am with you that Almond flour is expensive, but buckwheat is not as bad in price, so when you mix them, it is a little easier on the wallet! Good luck on your tests!

    • Courtney April 25, 2010 at 2:52 am #

      Thank you! And I’ll have to try that! 😀

  3. CourtandWhit April 29, 2010 at 4:10 am #

    Those think thin! bars look mighty good 🙂 We will have to give them a try!

Leave a Reply

