Prom!

24 May

I went to prom!

image

And it was very fun. :)  I could tell all the details, but you probably only care about the food, right?  Our prom was at a hotel in the city, and the theme was “Midnight Masquerade”.  My date and I were seated at a table with 4 other couples- we got to organize the tables ourselves, so I was with my friends!  First we got a bread basket, and I was happy when they had pretzel rolls.  I had about half a pretzel roll with a smidge of butter.  Then came soup.  It was neat- the soup had a pastry baked on top; almost like a chicken pot pie!  It was tomato cream soup, and it was okay.  Next we had a caesar salad, and then we all got a choice of chicken, steak or ravioli.  I ordered the chicken, and it was really yummy.  I wish I knew how they cookies it.  I ate about half of each course- I didn’t want to be too full to dance!  It was a great time, no drama, and I was able to stay awake the whole time.  (I’m NOT a night owl!)  I got home at 2:00 am, and promptly fell asleep. 🙂

 

On Sunday, I woke up at 10:30!  I rarely sleep in, but this was a definite necessity!  I’m still tired.  I had some Cheerios Crunch to give me some carby energy.

Then I bummed around for a bit, uploaded some pictures, and watched TV (note the lack of homework) before going to see my sister’s dance show.  After the show we went to Kona Grill.  I’d never been there, but I was impressed.  I ordered the chicken and shrimp lettuce wraps, which were on the appetizer menu, but perfectly sized for a meal.  The chicken mixture was a bit spicy, but not too bad, and that’s coming from someone who thinks taco seasoning is spicy!  It was perfectly seasoned and fun to eat.

For dessert, my mom and I split a brownie.  We ordered the individual-sized portion, which was easily enough for 2 people.  I liked Kona Grill and would happily go again. 😀

 

Now I’m just sitting here trying to stay awake.  It’s been a busy weekend!

Leave a Reply

