Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Truffles

9 Jun

These truffles are easy to make and absolutely delicious.  They don’t contain any butter or oil (except for the oil in the peanut butter, of course) and did I mention they’re amazing?  Make these today… or better yet, right now!

 

The contenders…

112 

Start by measuring 3/4 cup peanut butter.  I used a mixture of creamy and crunchy, but you can use one or the other.

 113

Put 2 graham crackers in a plastic baggie.

I define a graham cracker as a set of 4 mini cracker rectangles.

So, 8 mini cracker rectangles if that’s what floats your boat.

114 

Take out all your anger.  Use a food processor if you’re a mild-mannered person.  <–I only know one of those. 

Chances are you’ll be using a rolling pin like I did.

115

Mix the crumbs into the peanut butter along with 1/4 cup powdered sugar.

116 

Line a plate/pan/tray with wax paper.  Look at this little cookie sheet!  I put my hand there for comparison.  And yes, I cook with my ring on.  Nobody’s died yet.

117

Roll the dough into balls and put them on the sheet.  You should get about a dozen.  Freeze the balls (TWSS… sorry I had to) while you make the topping.

118 

Fpr the topping, combine 1/2 cup chocolate chips with 2 tablespoons honey.  Melt in the microwave for 30 seconds, then add 2 tablespoons cocoa powder, and (NOT SHOWN) 1/4 cup milk.  Mix together- it will look like too much milk, but it isn’t.  Trust me, okay?

120

Dip the tops of the truffles into the chocolate.  They will look like they’re wearing little hats!  Err… at least, that’s what I thought. :/

122

Freeze for a little bit longer and enjoy!  Store them in the freezer or fridge, but they won’t last long! 🙂

2 Responses to “Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Truffles”

  1. healthyhelper June 12, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    looks delish!

  2. A Teenage Gourmet June 18, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Ohh man, I’ve been trying so hard to avoid peanut butter and chocolate. I don’t want to become an addict, but they are SO GOOD. These look dangerously delicious.

Leave a Reply

