No Title Ideas?!

17 Jun

Hey y’all… long time no see.  Erm.. I guess I haven’t really ever *seen* any of you, per se, nor am I qualified to say “y’all” seeing as I’m from way up north, but if you’ve been reading for longer than a day, or at least since the copyright Oreo cake post, you’ll know that I’m not one to follow the rules.

Oh, who am I kidding… I’m a regulation goodie-two-shoes.

Sorry.

8 

In other news… my way of boycotting BP is by refusing to put gas in my new car.  Oh, wait!  That’s cuz I don’t know how!  Don’t get me wrong- I DO know how, I’m just intimidated by the whole process.  That nozzle thingamajig is really heavy and I’m afraid of dropping it and spilling $2.799 worth of gas on the ground.  Or worse, someone lighting a cigarette and blowing up the whole station.  Fun fact: that’s the only scene I’ve seen from Zoolander.  And it’s made my irrational fear of pumping gas all too real.  Sob, sob. 😦

I personally think they should attach mops to some of those trained dolphins and whales at SeaWorld and let ‘em clean it all up.

I hope you know I’m totally kidding.  I love sea creatures.  ‘Specially whales. =D

 

I’ve become addicted to microwave popcorn.  But not just ANY microwave popcorn!

I’m a little more complex than that.

image

As illustrated by the handy though not-drawn-to-scale visual, I take a bag of Orville Redenbacher’s SmartPop! and top it with a little salt and plenty of grated parmesan cheese.  I’m Italian- I put parmesan on everything.  The good stuff that comes in a wedge.  I’m sure regular old Kraft cheese would be okay, but please DON’T use this stuff:

You want milk to be part of the ingredient list.  And yes, I eat an entire bag of this stuff as part of my lunch.  It’s light popcorn, I don’t add any additional butter, and it tastes really delicious.  And mildly addicting.

But there are worst things to be addicted to.

🙂

2 Responses to “No Title Ideas?!”

  1. elaine @ Om Sweet Om June 17, 2010 at 3:37 am #

    Yum! I love those smart pops too! I hate the heavy, salty buttery ones sold in movie theaters.

    Whales are adorable, and I love otters too! 😀

  2. Kelsey @ CleanTeenKelsey July 5, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    Don’t worry, I’m a goodie two-shoes, too. 😛

Leave a Reply

