Losing Wisdom

19 Jul

Byebye, wisdom teeth.

I’m not really going to miss you.  I know you’ll be impacted by this, but you’ve hurt me and I think it’s time for us to part.

In the meantime, I’ll comfort myself with massive amounts of instant pudding in various flavors.

ButterscotchCheesecake

Chocolate FudgeVanilla

It’s not natural or good for me, but don’t you dare expect me to eat Kashi cereal.  Believe me, I had a last hurrah of GoLean! Crunch this morning.

Hero

I’m all set to watch movies, bad television, and take loads of pain meds.  I have a lower pain threshold than a piece of tissue paper.  :/

This is what appears when you google search “Maury Povich”.

[ source ]

 

I don’t know when I’ll be posting next- I may be up for it tomorrow, or I may not.  Wish me luck! 🙂

4 Responses to “Losing Wisdom”

  1. CourtandWhit July 19, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    Luckily, I have not had to have my wisdom teeth out yet… but I have watched all of my siblings go through it and it def. does not look like fun! Oh well I guess just enjoy some down time 😛 Also as far as the food goes, you should mix jello with the pudding! It is sooo good and filling.

    -Court

    • Courtney July 21, 2010 at 8:42 am #

      You lucky duck! As long as you do everything they tell you and load up on pain meds, it’s not too bad. =)

  2. Annie July 21, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    I got mine out over Christmas and it hurt afterwards for a few days! Make yourself comfortable and get used to soft foods for a while. Feel better!

    • Courtney July 21, 2010 at 8:42 am #

      Thank you!! This whole thing is a good excuse to watch tons bad bad tv and color. =)

Leave a Reply

