OpenSky!!

27 Jul

SKY_Page_0

That’s right!  On August 10th, my OpenSky store will be open for business!  I can’t tell you how excited I am to start selling products!  It’s like my own little business!  You can bet I’ll be selling lots of cute cookware, jewelry, running gear, and other stuff that I’m sure you’ll love.

The Open Sky Project is different from Amazon, etsy, and other websites where you can open up your own store.  OpenSky focuses on a concept they call relationship commerce. Basically, by reading my blog, you trust my judgment on products (don’t you?! :I ) and are more likely to buy a particular item that I endorse than one I don’t.

For example… let’s say you’re looking online for a new set of measuring cups.  You’re deciding between 2 brands- they’re the same price and you don’t know which to choose.  Sure, you could read the customer reviews on other websites, but with OpenSky, you’ll get MY opinion on items.  If you see on this blog that I made a delicious cake using said measuring cups, then you’ll feel more confident buying them.  And you’ll be buying from OpenSky, who will make sure that your order arrives on time. If you don’t like your purchase, you can send it back within 365 days- a whole year!

So, I’m the one recommending the products, you’re the one trusting my impeccable taste 😉 and OpenSky is the one making sure everything’s running smoothly.  It’s a safe, secure way to shop – I can already say from experience that OpenSky has incredible customer service!

I’m so excited (did I already mention that??) for my shop launch and I hope you will enjoy shopping in it!  I can’t tell you specific items I’ll be selling yet, but I will tell you one thing … you’re going to love them. 🙂

2 Responses to “OpenSky!!”

  1. Matt July 30, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    OpenSky is awesome! So glad you are opening a shop!

    • Courtney July 30, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

      I know! I saw on your blog that you’re opening one too- so excited!! 😀

Leave a Reply

