Stuff… [ WOW Good Title ]

12 Aug

Psssssstttt…

If anyone wants to buy me a very, very early birthday gift…

They can buy me…

These.

Oh, my.  They’re bowls… with LIDS!  They’re by Pyrex (the company that makes the glass baking dishes) and each set comes with a 1.5, 2.5, and 3 quart bowl, each with its own colored lid.  So you can make pasta salad, then cover it up and store it in the fridge.  Or use the bowls as extra-large food storage containers for cookies and whatnot.  They are so versatile!  And with the $21 price tag, you’ll be able to buy a set for both yourself and I!!  What a great deal! 😉

 

In other news, I wore my new shoes to work out today, and so far they are great!  I have very high arches that collapse with I run, causing me to overpronate, which is strange because high-arched feet tend to underpronate.  My feet are also weird in that they’re tiny yet wide at the top, probably from squeezing into pointe shoes!   

004

I need a shoe that has good arch support, but is still lightweight.  They’re called the Asics Gel Enhance III, and even though I got them at a discount chain shoe store ($60 yessss), they’re very nice.  I like my shoes to be as light as possible, and these fit the bill. 🙂

001

2 Responses to “Stuff… [ WOW Good Title ]”

  1. activeash August 12, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    Nice, those bowls are pretty sweet! Also, sorry about your feet (thats not cool) at least you found a good pair of shoes, problem solved!!!

    • Courtney August 12, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

      Yep 🙂 thank you for commenting on my blog, every comment I get makes me so happy!! 😀

Leave a Reply

