Happy

14 Aug

Yes it does.

You know what else makes me happy?  The fact that cross-country starts tomorrow!  Our team starts the season with a camp out on the course, then go running at midnight.  It’s so much fun!

You know what doesn’t make me happy?  Defensive comments.  I received a comment on my About POTS post arguing that POTS is a mental disorder.

Heh, I get that a lot.  Just to make things clear:  It isn’t a mental disorder.  It’s an autonomic nervous system disorder.  There is overlap between the brain and the autonomic nervous system, yes, but mental disorders involve neurotransmitters in the brain, while ANS disorders involve neurotransmitters throughout the body.  Am I getting too confusing?  Maybe if you’d researched POTS a little bit before making your remark, you would understand what I’m saying.  I’m not angry.  I’m just making announcing to the world the value of knowledge.  Get some before you comment on peoples’ sicknesses.  Maybe I am slightly perturbed…

Obviously I did not approve that comment.

 

Tonight I’m going out for stir fry with friends then going to see Step Up 3D.  It should be lots of fun!  Veggie stir fry + brown rice + sweet n’ sour mixed with teriyaki sauce = happy Courtney. 🙂

One Response to “Happy”

  1. Tina August 14, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    I can’t believe someone would post something negative to you about that. Some people are so insensitive.

Leave a Reply

