It’s a Bird, It’s a Plane, No, it’s…

15 Oct

According to the experiment we did in my psych class today, I’m a SUPERTASTER!

That basically means I taste things more sensitively than most people, which, contrary to what you foodies out there are probably thinking, is a bad thing.

It means I don’t like the taste of most foods- I already knew that.  But at least now I have a good explanation besides just being fussy!

Want to know all the foods I refuse to eat?  I bet you do!  Here they are…

 

Vegetables:

  • Tomatoes, unless pureed into sauce/soup
  • Artichokes
  • Olives
  • Onions
  • Sweet potato (I used to love these, who knows what happened?)
  • Any cooked vegetable, unless it’s stir-fried

Fruits:

  • Watermelon (and all other melons, for that matter)
  • Cantaloupe
  • Honeydew
  • Mango
  • Blackberries
  • Blueberries, unless in pancakes/muffins/scones

Etc:

  • Fake cheese-flavored things
  • Veal
  • Crab and lobster
  • Red meat, unless it has no fat on it
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • Bacon and sausage
  • Hazelnuts, pistachios, pecans, macadamia nuts
  • Rye bread
  • Milk
  • Creamy sauces, except mac n’ cheese!
  • Anything spicy!

 

You’re probably thinking, “What’s left?”  Haha sometimes I wonder the same thing, so here is a list of foods I LOVE to eat…

Vegetables:

  • Raw, crunchy ones!
  • Edamame with salt

Fruits:

  • Bananas
  • Apples
  • Raspberries
  • Strawberries
  • Clementines

Bread:

  • Soft, seedy wheat bread
  • Bread from the bakery yummm
  • Pretty much any cereal 🙂
  • PASTA!

Etc:

  • Peanut butter
  • Chocolate
  • Dark chocolate peanut M&Ms… new obsession!  go buy these now! 😀

So there you have it, I’m not so picky, am I? 😉

Enjoy your friday!

Leave a Reply

